No popular authors found.

Categories

No categories found.


Join Celiac.com's forum / message board and get your questions answered! Our forum has nearly 1 MILLION POSTS, and over 62,000 MEMBERS just waiting to help you with any questions about celiac disease and the gluten-free diet. We'll see you there!






Follow / Share


  FOLLOW US:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus RSS Podcast Email  Get Email Alerts

SHARE:

Popular Articles

No popular articles found.
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Bold Organics Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free Vegan Cheese Pizza

I love pizza, but I am not on a gluten-free or dairy-free diet, so I am admittedly a bit skeptical of gluten-free or dairy-free pizzas. This pizza is both, and surprisingly, I was into it.

Bold Organics Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free Vegan Cheese PizzaThe crust didn't taste like what I'm used to, but it was good. I've tried dairy-free pizzas with “cheese” that didn't melt properly and felt weird in my mouth. This cheese melts very well and gets pretty close to the real thing (just be sure to follow the final instruction and broil it for two minutes). The pizza tasted great, I just wish it had a bit more "cheese".

For more information, visit their site.

Note: Articles that appear in the "Gluten-Free Food & Specialty Product Companies"  section of this site are paid advertisements. For more information about this see our Advertising Page.


Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).



Related Articles




Spread The Word





3 Responses:

 
Jamie
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
25 Jun 2012 3:32:52 PM PST
I just discovered these at my local health food store. I have to agree they are quite enjoyable, especially for being both gluten and dairy free. I do not have to avoid dairy all the time but feel much better when I do. These definitely satisfy my pizza craving while still letting me feel great.

 
Gill
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingemptyratingempty Unrated
said this on
26 Jun 2012 3:31:28 AM PST
I would very much like to try this, but is the 'cheese' a soya product? I can only eat gluten, lactose and soya free and so often when there is no dairy it is substituted with soya.

 
said this on
26 Jun 2012 10:11:46 AM PST
Yes, it does contain soy. Sorry you can't try it!




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *: