Celiac Disease & Gluten-free Diet Information at Celiac.com - http://www.celiac.com
Omission Beer
http://www.celiac.com/articles/23062/1/Omission-Beer/Page1.html
Gryphon Myers

Gryphon Myers recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a degree in interdisciplinary studies, research emphasis in art, society and technology. He is a lifelong vegetarian, an organic, local and GMO-free food enthusiast and a high fructose corn syrup abstainer. He currently lives in Northern California. He also writes about and designs video games at Homunkulus.

 
By Gryphon Myers
Published on 10/3/2012
 

We had a mission...to brew a great craft beer with traditional beer ingredients that everyone of legal drinking age can enjoy.

Handcrafted beers made from barley, hops, water and yeast, brewed using a proprietary process to remove gluten. Well, mission accomplished. Here’s to great beer for everyone. 21 and over that is.


Omission: Drinking is Believing

Omission is the first craft beer brand in the United States focused exclusively on brewing great tasting craft beers with traditional beer ingredients, including malted barley, specially crafted to remove gluten.

Omission BeerWe had a mission...to brew a great craft beer with traditional beer ingredients that everyone of legal drinking age can enjoy. Handcrafted beers made from barley, hops, water and yeast, brewed using a proprietary process to remove gluten. Well, mission accomplished. Here’s to great beer for everyone. 21 and over that is.

Brewed by Widmer Brothers Brewing in Portland, Oregon, gluten in Omission beers is removed through a proprietary brewing program and tested by two independent labs, and internally at the brewery, using the R5 Competitive ELISA gluten test. Gluten levels in every batch of Omission beer are reduced to well below the Codex standard of 20 parts per million (ppm) or less.

When referencing gluten, we're required by the TTB to tell you that Omission beer is fermented from grains containing gluten and crafted to remove gluten. The gluten content of this product cannot be verified, and this product may contain gluten.

For more info visit their site.

 




Note: Articles that appear in the "Gluten-Free Food & Specialty Product Companies"  section of this site are paid advertisements. For more information about this see our Advertising Page.