Yehuda Kosher Gluten-Free Matzo Crackers
Gryphon Myers recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a degree in interdisciplinary studies, research emphasis in art, society and technology. He is a lifelong vegetarian, an organic, local and GMO-free food enthusiast and a high fructose corn syrup abstainer. He currently lives in Northern California. He also writes about and designs video games at Homunkulus.View all articles by Gryphon Myers
It can be difficult for those trying to meet the requirements of multiple dietary restrictions. It becomes especially difficult for celiacs following a Kosher diet during Passover, as matzo traditionally contains gluten. Fortunately, Yehuda's gluten-free matzo not only fits the bill, but it tastes great!
I might not be the most qualified person to evaluate the... well, let's say technical accuracy of this gluten-free version of matzo crackers. These are labeled Kosher for Passover and they're imported from Israel, but I am still not even entirely clear on the diet limitations of Kosher/Kosher for Passover, nor have I ever consumed matzo.
However, I can say this: if my diet was restricted such that I could eat nothing but these crackers for a week, I really don't think I'd be that bothered by it! These honestly taste great – kind of like saltines, but I'd say I actually prefer these over saltines. They have a crispy texture, and a subtle wood-burned flavor that I quite enjoy. If you need gluten-free matzo for Passover, it's a no-brainer! Order these!
Order them online at GlutenFreeMatzo.com.
Note: Articles that appear in the "Gluten-Free Food Reviews" section of this site are paid advertisements. For more information about this see our Advertising Page.
As always, Celiac.com welcomes your comments (see below).
Get FREE Celiac.com email alerts (1-3 email per month with the latest celiac disease research and information, gluten-free recipes, etc.).