As far as oats, the scientific consensus is that while most celiacs can eat uncontaminated oats safely, a few cannot. Across studies, some people have dropped out of oat studies because they felt unwell, and one had a biopsy-proven reaction. There are also immunological measures that suggest minor reactions in some people. What's recommended...
If you're ultra-sensitive, there is the blue cheese question too. Many blue cheeses are 100% naturally gluten free but some artisan cheeses have the mold culture started on bread. There is still no detectable gluten in the finished cheese so even the cheeses with cultures that were started on bread are safe for almost all of us. If you're unlucky...
2 user(s) viewing
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users