Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Miss Missy

Members
  • Content count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Miss Missy

  • Rank
    New Community Member

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    Boston
  1. Dunkin Donuts customer service reps will tell you that flavored coffees are gluten free, however when I asked what the ingredients were in flavors, I was told that it's a trade secret. I can't say for sure, but when I stopped drinking the flavored coffee, I started feeling much better.
  2. If Moses supposes His toeses are roses Then Moses supposes erroneously For nobody's toeses Are posies of roses As Moses supposes his toeses to be -Unknown source
  3. Where did you find gluten free, sublingual vitamins??? My friends, family and co-workers would be very grateful if I could get some B vitamins!
  4. - Hydrolyzed Protein (if derived source is not indicated, could be wheat protein) - Artificial flavoring (often includes (Barley) malt) - Dunkin donuts flavored coffees :-( (regular formula seems to be ok) - Stoneyfield Farms Organic yogurt with fruit (best to eat plain yogurt and add all fruit jelly, fresh fruit or sugar) - Vitamins/supplements - there are so many hidden places, some examples: Choline - primary vegetable sources are wheat and oats Wheat germ - found in most supplements Barley grass - found this in the ingredients on vitamins labeled "gluten free" Hot tip: be sure to check the "derived" source of any supplement - dried fruits (sometimes dusted with flour to keep them from sticking together) - when dining out, if you order broiled or grilled meat/fish be sure to specify that they not use grill baste (gluten free menu at Carraba's states this)