Get email alerts Get E-mail Alerts Sponsor: Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE email alerts


Advanced Members
  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

48 Excellent

1 Follower

About modiddly16

  • Rank
    Advanced Community Member

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Washington, D.C.
  1. I've been a celiac for 9 years and am 39 weeks pregnant today. As long as she follows her diet and stays healthy, she should have no problems having children. Also, there is no way of knowing if the child will have's a trial and error process once they start eating solid foods.
  2. Stay away from their donuts and oreos? No thanks. They're gluten free and delicious. In fact, I'm going to get some right now
  3. sometimes I get these white spots when I'm doing the teeth whitening stuff, it has to do with your enamel, but mine also show up on the front, top few teeth.
  4. Can you give some examples of companies that are advertising that they are gluten free but in actuality are not? This is a pretty bold statement with nothing to back it up.
  5. I buy and always have and have never had any trouble with them.
  6. This list is not all inclusive, which they explain at the top of the page. Most of the Reese's products are gluten free (normal sizes) but you have to read the labels very carefully. I eat the big Reese's cups, normal cups, Nutrageous and Fast Breaks with no issue. Typically they do tell you to avoid the mini sizes and the holiday shapes however.
  7. To the best of my knowledge, Crispy M&M's are no longer produced.
  8. No one ruled out cross contamination. We weren't sure why they were telling people to avoid whey.
  9. However, skittles are still gluten free.
  10. Lawry's is definitely OK, please remember that something from 2009 might not be relevant anymore in 2012.
  11. Sometimes product changes take a long time to get everything on the same page. That's why reading labels is so important. perhaps until they're 100% certain that the gluten is completely out ALL plants that make the item, they felt it best to continue to keep people safe by having wheat still listed. There's always room for mistake and error, better to be cautious then remove it and make a ton of people sick.
  12. I believe the latest was that they were changing them to make them gluten free, but I cannot remember were I saw this.
  13. I love it and use it all the time.
  14. I don't think they get a fail on doesn't contain wheat, it contains Oat, which they state that.
  15. Hershey is a fantastic place to visit if you're gluten free. Piazza Sorrento is one of my favorite restaurants, however all of the restaurants at the Lodge and the Hotel offer Gluten Free options and they are all trained extremely well on allergens. If you're going to the amusement park, they're also trained and knowledgeable. I have eaten at almost all of the restaurants that offer gluten free menus and am very cautious and have never felt sick. I also know most of the chefs there too, if you have a particular restaurant or question that you're curious about please message me directly or post it on here and I'll try to help you have the best experience that you can!