Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

I_Love_My_Daughter

Members
  • Content count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About I_Love_My_Daughter

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  1. If any one can help in replying my following Querry :- Does Ethyle Alcohol (Grain Alcohol/ Ethanol) contains gluten, because this alcohol is used in homeopathic mother tincture for delutions & few alopathic medicines ? ? Actaully, my 10 years daughter has recently been dignosed as a Celiac by blood test (Tissue Transglutemnis IgA) and then Endoscopy Biopsy Test. I have started here Gluten Free dite. She used to have homeopathy medicines for cold & cought generally and this time also i have given these medicines for 45 days. But this medicines contain ethyle alcohol as a delituion of its mother tincture. And the Ethyle Alcohol is made of the fermentaion process by Yeast of Suger-Cane Juice and this yeast is obtained by Wheat, Rye etc. So can some one please clarify that this alcohol is containg Gluten or there is any evendence for the same or any refrence... I will be thankful to you for thi reply... Because I Love My Daughter most...