Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

gormlg1

Advanced Members
  • Content count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About gormlg1

  • Rank
    New Community Member

Contact Methods

  • ICQ
    0
  1. This product was once gluten free - but after recently reading the label accidentally, I noticed wheat starch was an ingredient. I wrote the company and this is what response they gave me.....moral of the story is - as they say, ingredients can & do change so it's worth it to keep checking the products we thought were safe. Gina, Thank you for contacting us to request information about gluten-free products. Wheat starch was added to Corn Pops in late 2004. Unfortunately, at this time, we do not offer any grain-based cereal, cookie or cracker products that are suitable for consumers on a gluten-free diet. However, Kellogg's® Eggo™ Syrup and Kellogg's™ Fruit Snacks are gluten and wheat-free and may be acceptable for consumers on restricted diets. We appreciate your interest in our company and products. Sincerely, Ailene Rocha Consumer Affairs Department
  2. I just found out yesterday that I'm pregnant, about 4 weeks. I have celiac disease, my husband does not. Of course I know that I cannot eat any gluten (I wouldn't whether pregnant or not), but my question is what to do after the baby is born. Do you treat them like they also have celiac disease and just avoid giving him/her formulas, foods, etc that may cause gluten? or do you give mainstream products and just keep an eye out for the symptoms (now that we're all pretty confident & familiar with what they are?). I know there's a chance it can be carried on to the child, but how do you know for sure if it is? do you act as if it is and go gluten-free or do you give mainstream until otherwise indicated? Thanks very much!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. I guess I should've been more clear as to what I was going to use it for. I'm not using it as a pie crust. I make this 'no bake peanut butter candy' and graham cracker crumbs are used in the recipe. It ends up tasting just like a reices peanut butter cup when you're done with it. so i guess i could buy the crackers and grind them up if i have to, since i cant locate anyplace that sells the actual crumbs.
  4. I used to buy graham cracker crumbs from Gluten Free Delights (I believe that was the name of it), and they have since closed their doors. I've been searching gluten-free websites trying to locate another place I can purchase them from but am having no luck.....has anyone been able to find them? can you tell me where you've seen them or where you've bought them from? Thanks SO much!!!!! Gina
  5. I don't know how someone can mistake celiac disease for gallbladder problems as one of the 1st posters said. You can easily detect stones if you had to take a trip to the hospital during an attack. I had my gallbladder out in 1999 and was diagnosed w/ celiac disease in 2000. I found the gallbladder procedure was a relatively easy one compared to some of the other non-celiac/non-gallbladder problems I've had. Hang in there.