Get email alerts Get E-mail Alerts Sponsor: Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE email alerts


Advanced Members
  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About angie291975

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  1. I would almost BET it is the BBQ sauce. Annies naturals has a gluten-free BBQ but its not tasty and not soy free. The only sauce I have found (and we by the gallon and cook with it because its GREAT) is Daniel's BBQ Sauce. Daniel Hipster is a small but first prize winner of competions at the American Royal BBQ contest. If you like hot and spicy the orginal may be good but the Compettion is a certified gluten-free, also free of your other allergens. (We use honey and orginal to make a french sytle salad son made it himself but for meet we only like competition) His email is and HIS resteraunt location (he has other locations he franchised) is in Eudora Kansas. I know he can sell online but I just dont have the information at hand. Good Luck! Angela
  2. Mc Donalds Ff

    There is not 1 food item that is safe there..even salad has cross contamination. McDonalds General Maanger said this and our daring expierences had also proved it to be true. If we go there, he takes food and orders Coke or Sprite. Angela
  3. My grocery store hy-vee and my health store sells one.. Applegate..however its nealy 7 bucks a pack so now bacon becomes your steak! My doctor said for my son to just increase his vitamin Cwhen consuming nitrates, and eat in moderation..because it depletes the Vitimain C. I hope this helps. Angela
  4. Chewing Gum?

    The safest would be a certified gluten-free brand such as Verve Glee. However, here is some info I snagged from Bette Hagges guide to help you recognize hiddeng gluten ingredients. Grains are used in the processing of many ingredients, so it will be necessary to seek out hidden gluten. The following terms found in food labels may mean that there is gluten in the product. Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein (HVP), unless made from soy or corn Flour or Cereal products, unless made with pure rice flour, corn flour, potato flour, or soy flour Vegetable Protein unless made from soy or corn Malt or Malt Flavoring unless derived from corn Modified Starch or Modified Food Starch unless arrowroot, corn, potato, tapioca, waxy maize, or maize is used Vegetable Gum unless vegetable gums are carob bean gum, locust bean gum, cellulose gum, guar gum, gum arabic, gum aracia, gum tragacanth, xanthan gum, or vegetable starch Soy Sauce or Soy Sauce Solids unless you know they do not contain wheat Any of the following words on food labels usually means that a grain containing gluten has been used stabilizer starch flavoring emulsifier hydrolyzed plant protein
  5. Help With Canned Beans!

    We use Eden Azuki beans and Best Choice for other types..and black beans I use a hispanic brand, I can cheack the brand but it may be a local brand.