Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Ozwizard182

Members
  • Content count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Ozwizard182

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  1. Dear God woman! You say Captain Crunch is gluten free? Which flavor/which version of Captain Crunch? Crunch Berries? Peanut Butter? Captain Crunch Plain? Please respond ASAP! msb Msbookie@netzero.net
  2. After your diagnosis; then after ditching the lipstick! how soon did you see results? What were your symptoms and what finally got you to the doctor? Thank you.
  3. I'm happy FOR YOU! I think everyone, including you should go by the way of GLUTEN FREE; if it's so bad that it's destroying 1 out of 133 people it can't be good anyway, and it causes bloating and all that stuff. Perhaps people aren't fat as they get older just hiding symptoms of Celiacs. Eat- get a little bigger eat,- get a little bigger. It's difficult to go all Gluten Free at first, maybe easier if you don't have the deeply rooted symptoms making your life miserable as it does ours, but perhaps in the long run it's better for everyone's system. Dr Hulda Clark stated not to eat BROWN RICE years ago, perhaps it is just the Best thing to do. So many people are in denial, "Oh I feel fine." Truth is many don't like to or are embarrassed to tell the truth even to their personal doctors. Good for you and your baby. I also read that doctors feel when parents introduce the babies on biscuits, crackers and similar first foods, they are introducing them to Celiac's symptoms **Possibilities** Thanks Mah for all the Graham Crackers!
  4. http://www.henryspink.org/celiac_disease.htm Gluten free food and substances A comprehensive list of foods to avoid may be viewed on the internet at: http://www.fastlane.net/homepages/thodge/GFDIET.txt Looking for gluten free products may not prove an easy task, it is recommended to read labels carefully. It is also advised to contact the manufacturers as gluten may represent such a tiny percentage that it may not appear on their ingredient list. Manufacturers also change the ingredients in their products from time to time. Gluten is the protein in wheat, barley, rye, oats and their derivatives: malt, grain starches, hydrolysed vegetable/plant proteins, textured vegetable proteins, grain vinegar, grain alcohol, malt, modified food starch, caramel, maltodextrin, soy sauce, flavourings and the binders found in medication. Since the texture of gluten is elastic it also appears in many processed foods as well as in the gum substance on envelopes. The gluten free list below may vary according to celiac organisations: - Red and white meat (not bacon) - Lentils - Fish - Sago - Shellfish - Yam - Vegetables - Corn - Dried, canned or fresh fruits - Potatoes - Juices (with no other ingredients) - Rice - Fresh coffee - Flour (made from the above) - Tea - Rice krispies - Eggs - Plain crisps - Soya - Nuts - Rice - Oil (olive, walnut, sesame, soya, - Potato sunflower, peanut, rapeseed, maize, cornflower) - Corn - Pure spices - Buckwheat - Herbs - Chickpeas - Maize - Lentils - Sugar - Millet - Honey - Peas - Jams or marmalade - Beans - Yeast - Quinoa - Almond - Tapioca