Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

xabsx

Members
  • Content count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About xabsx

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  1. Kim, This is true. I am very sensitive to gluten of any kind and modified corn starch does not have gluten in it. It is purely corn starch modified, which means it may have a chemical or something in it which is like another ingredient to thicken it. It is not a big deal, compared to most of the semi raw chemicals most of us are consuming every day. So after all my blabbing, modified corn starch is gluten free. The thing you really have to watch out for is modified food starch. I don't know about any one else, but it makes me sick within hours and sometimes thirty to forty- five minutes. Angie
  2. I have Celiac and modified food starch will make me incredibly sick within hours. Be careful of everything with it in it.