Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

egmag29

Members
  • Content count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About egmag29

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • ICQ
    0
  1. Hi Having been Gluten free for almost a year I still don't know all the forbidden foods and where gluten may be hiding. So I have a list of foods that I like to eat and was wondering if anyone would know if they are either gluten free or if only certain brands are gluten free. Hummus ( I have only eaten brands from a grocery store i.e Josephs brand) Canned Tomatos (normally store brand) Yogurt (stoneyfields) trail mixes (for some reason I have recently been getting a reaction to these! I look at the ingredients and don't see any indication that there is any gluten in them) I am also curious to know if anyone gets more severe symptoms than they ever used to after follow a gluten-free diet and then accidently ingesting some. I seem to be more sensitive to gluten then I have ever been which is tough when I am still learning where it is hidden. Thanks for any info that people can send me.
  2. Hi I just wanted to say hi and to say how glad I am to have found this forum. I was diagnosed with Celiac May 04 and have been trying to make my way through the gluten "mine Field" alone. I am getting very frustrated with feeling like a bloated whale 95% of the time with terrible stomach aches. I have so many questions about what might contain Gluten. After reading some of the forum I have realised that tooth paste may contain gluten, but what else...... I have tried so hard to avoid it even my husband eats a gluten free diet!!!! (to a certain extent) Does Chocolate contain gluten? Help please!!! Thankyou.