The Benedictine Sisters make a low-gluten altar bread that has been certified safe for most Celiacs, and they are approved for use by the Vatican. I think most Celiacs would have to eat 200 at a time before feeling ill....so many people can consume them safely. They sell to parishes, other churches and directly to individuals (who carry them in a pix and give them to their pastor beforehand to be blessed). You might check with your pastor first, to see what he likes to do. Here's a link to the Benedictine Sisters altar bread info: http://altarbreadsbspa.com/lowgluten.php. Good luck!