Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

UntchElliotNess

Members
  • Content count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About UntchElliotNess

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Gluten free foodie goddess
  • Location
    Lost in Los Angeles
  1. Their_aunt, it sounds like your sister is in need of counseling. Her eating disorder is placing her children in danger physically and psychologically. Report her anonymously and articulate your concerns that the children have been placed in danger willfully by their mother by under feeding them, denying food when asked, and feeding them food that would make them otherwise sick, and their weight being noticibly under the norm. See you can get the kids for the weekend to make sure they eat more in the meantime. I doubt talking to her about a gluten free diet will help, I think she may lash out or blame you for her children's situation. Be cautious, keep your wits and wisdom about you, and I will pray for a better resolution for these poor kids.
  2. I use chicken bouillion cubes and make a stock from scratch with no problems. Good luck!
  3. Hi there, The ingredients of a Jolly Rancher are Smirnoff vodka, Midori liqueur, and cranberry juice. Smirnoff Vodka is a gluten free vodka, and I can drink this with no problem, and I am particularly sensitive. Midori Liquer is a 40 proof Liquer made from mellons. You should be ok drinking this drink, provided that the vodka is a gluten free or potato vodka. Potato vodkas include Taaka. Ciroc is a vodka made of grape. Kettle one is made of wheat, but is gluten free from the way it is distilled. As a fan of the cocktail in my quest of gluten free nirvana and imbibing without regret, I stumbled upon a book called Vintage Spirits and Forgotten Cocktails, available on Amazon and in Kindle format. This book is filled with numerous recipes that are gluten free by nature, because distilleries before Prohibition used ingredients other than wheat, which is what was produced after Prohibition because of the high demand, little product, and the ability to make mass quantities of it quickly and cheaply. This book will help educate you on types of alcohol, how they are made, and give you some super elegant alternatives to the typical cocktail that are delicious and gluten free too! Cheers!! quote name='ScarlettsMommy' timestamp='1323547644' post='755533'] It might help if I knew what was all in it lol. My fav drink are the jolly rancher mixed drinks. Me and my husband went out last night and I had 2 of them, but Im still new to this and its only been 2 days since ive been on this diet for my celiac, so i wouldnt know if i was glutened right away or not. I know there is pucker in it (i think sour apple) and I know for sure some kind of juice (cranberry maybe) and then some places put sweet sour mix in them. Are those ingredients safe? Thanks. Oh and I know Dekuyper makes the pucker but there are no ingredients listed on their page.