Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

TDL363

Members
  • Content count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About TDL363

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday 03/15/1963

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  1. Have been sick for over 30 years....thought it was MSG but recently found out I am celiac. I have read many articles that link MSG to wheat....many sites list items to avoid because they are another name for MSG (anything hydrolyzed). People DON'T EAT IT...DEFINITE LINK TO WHEAT INTOLERANCE. I have not heard of anyone with celiac or gluten intolerance that can tolerate MSG . Don't say it is Celiac safe... that statement is NOT TRUE MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE (MSG) Monosodium glutamate is the sodium salt of glutamic acid, an amino acid present in virtually all proteins, including meats, vegetables, poultry, cheese, cow's milk, and human milk. The process for producing MSG imported from some parts of world cannot be confirmed. MSG could be produced from wheat gluten in those areas. It is therefore recommended that Celiac- Sprue patients exercise caution in using this ingredient. .