Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

heartNsole

Members
  • Content count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About heartNsole

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday August 22

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  1. I just called Pillsbury, with the number locted on the back of the frosting container. The lady was extremely nice and understood my concerns. I gve her the barcode of the frosting container so she could make sure she had the exact type of frosting. She was then able to look up exactly what is in the frosting and the sprinkles. The frosting has no gluten or traces of gluten. She was not just looking for wheat, as she listed out other forms of gluten as well. However, the funfetti sprinkles that are in a seperate container on the lid may have gluten in them. So if you use this frosting...the frosting is gluten free but the sprinkles may contain gluten. Also, she stated that Pillsbury just came out with gluten free frosting that will state "gluten free".