Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
mom22girls added a topic in Gluten-Free Ingredients & Food Labeling IssuesMaltodextrin - gluten-free Or Not?I am new here. Trying to figure out if Maltodextrin in gluten-free or not. Some websites say that it is not because of the "malt" but other websites say that so much of the protein in broken down during the process that it is gluten-free. I can't seem to get a straight answer anywhere. Hoping some of the "experts" who have been dealing with this longer than I would know. Thanks in advance for your help.
- 3 replies
- 1,615 views