Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

meowndy

Members
  • Content count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About meowndy

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday
  1. for me, the gluten content is almost irrelevant.. if it's derived from a grain, i'm going to react. whether its down to 20ppm or 5ppm, i'll be getting sick no doubt!
  2. yes, this is exactly what I'm going through. Great idea, making your own. Maybe i'll make my own and bottle it up so I don't have to worry about it! Thanks a lot!
  3. in response to the comments so far - I appreciate the feed back, but regardless of whether or not there truly is no gluten post distillation process I still react. That is to anything originally from a gluten containing grain, whether it be distilled white vinegar or whiskey.. if it came from wheat/barley/rye/etc., I WILL react! So again, if anyone simply knows what grain(s) the vinegar in frank's red hot comes from, the info would be much appreciated!
  4. hi everyone, this is my first post! so I love frank's red hot, and also happen to be very congested, so I figured it'd be a good idea to cook dinner with that tonight! BUT - distilled vinegar is one of the ingredients and unfortunately I am one of those that is extra sensitive and will react if the vinegar is distilled from wheat, as opposed to corn. I called the company but they're already closed for the day so I figured I'd post on here to see if anyone already knew. Thanks! - Amanda