i posted this in the international forum ( for uk) but nobody,s answered,
so can someone please let me know if barley malt extract is ok or not - i thought it wasnt.
ive joined celiac uk( its not as good as this site) for the food directory that you get - thought it would give me a few more ideas of what to eat as it gives you a list of gluten free foods of all the major supermarkets.
so off i pop to tescos armed with my new book and it says that tescos honey nut cornflakes are fine so i buy some ( it saves me spending stupid amounts on organic gluten free cornflakes)
i have some with hazelnut milk and an hour later im on the toilet- no D or anything just an urgent need to go, so i try some the next day - the same thing. i look at the ingredients and it says BARLEY MALT EXTRACT!!! my fault i know for not checking the ingredients- but it was in the book as ok!!!
so is it ok or not , or am i just stressing over nothing! and if its not why would they say it was!!
thanks for any info x