Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Starburst Jelly Beans?


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 Nikki2777

 
Nikki2777

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 311 posts
 

Posted 21 March 2013 - 06:17 PM

I saw on gluten-free Overflow that Starburst Jelly Beans are gluten-free, but something told me to check the Starburst site. It seems they are no longer Gluten Free?  Other products say Gluten Free in the ingredients list, but the Original Flavor Jelly Beans don't.  So I guess this means they're not?


  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Lisa

 
Lisa

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,802 posts
 

Posted 21 March 2013 - 06:48 PM

http://gfreelife.com...y-Bean-List.pdf

 

If you have ANY concern, please contact the company. Also note this is the 2012 listing.  The new listing should be out by now.


  • 0
Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

#3 Nikki2777

 
Nikki2777

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 311 posts
 

Posted 21 March 2013 - 06:53 PM

http://gfreelife.com...y-Bean-List.pdf

 

If you have ANY concern, please contact the company. Also note this is the 2012 listing.  The new listing should be out by now.

Thanks - I didn't know about that site.  I tried to call Starburst, but they're closed.  I'll try in the morning (I REALLY want that bag I bought!)  Maybe they don't list it because it's just a cleaned production line, not dedicated.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: