arrowShare this page:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    

Photo
- - - - -

Some Symptoms Better, Some Worse; Where To Start?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 NotMollyRingwald

NotMollyRingwald

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 87 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 06:37 PM

Hi,

A little backround: I'm new to celiac disease. I went gluten-free roughly eight weeks ago. The first two weeks were a little rough, but by week three I was feeling great; my symptoms (bloating, stomach upset, brain fog, fibromyalgia, muscle weakness) seemed to decrease and overall I was exponentially better. About week five, the bloating came back, and suddenly I had the most noxious smelling gas (sorry if TMI). All day, everyday. After two weeks of that, I made an appt with my Dr, who wanted to test for celiac. I haven't actually seen the results yet, but she did call last Friday with the opinion I "likely have celiac" (she has seen the results). Ok, well, that explains a lot, or at least I thought so, but now I'm not sure.