This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Best Tasting gluten-free Beer?

gatita

gatita Enthusiast

I am brand new to the whole gluten-free beer thing, since I prefer wine. But the heat wave here in Cali has me wanting to try beer again. I used to like India Pale Ales and ambers, and brands like Gordon Biersch or Sam Adams.

My local Safeway has two brands: Omission (this one scares me because it's made from barley with the gluten 'removed') and Redbridge by Anhauser Busch (not a Bud fan, so am skeptical). Am going to head out to a BevMo for more options. Maybe Trader Joe's has something?

What can anyone recommend?

Thanks and cheers! B)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mamaw Community Regular

Green's 

IrishHeart Veteran

Hubs says Greens or New Planet 

Marie1976 Enthusiast

Our Trader Joe's doesn't have gluten-free beer. Bevmo is good for gluten-free beer. I have tried New Grist, Redbridge and one other one, forgot the name, and they were okaaaay... but honestly, gluten-free beer in my opinion is just NOT the same as real beer. I was a "beer person" before, and now I'm not because I'm not impressed with the gluten-free variety. I prefer hard cider or wine over gluten-free beer. Maybe I'll try Greens or New Planet like others have suggested...

Here's a good drink for summertime: Pour 1 shot of Smirnoff vodka, 1 shot of Malibu rum and a small can of pineapple juice over ice, and add a splash of Coke. Yum! ;) 

karichelle Newbie

All Trader Joe's has is hard cider, which is made by Woodchuck and is delicious.

nvsmom Community Regular

I like Greens too.