13 replies to this topic

#1 gatita

gatita

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 382 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 10:11 AM

I am brand new to the whole gluten-free beer thing, since I prefer wine. But the heat wave here in Cali has me wanting to try beer again. I used to like India Pale Ales and ambers, and brands like Gordon Biersch or Sam Adams.

My local Safeway has two brands: Omission (this one scares me because it's made from barley with the gluten 'removed') and Redbridge by Anhauser Busch (not a Bud fan, so am skeptical). Am going to head out to a BevMo for more options. Maybe Trader Joe's has something?

What can anyone recommend?

Thanks and cheers! B)

Diagnosed with wheat hates me 4/13

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 mamaw

mamaw

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,033 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 11:21 AM

Green's 

#3 IrishHeart

IrishHeart

Warrior Princess

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,558 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 01:39 PM

Hubs says Greens or New Planet 

"Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way we cope with it makes the difference." Virginia Satir

"The strongest of all warriors are these two - time and patience." Leo Tolstoy

"If you want to lift yourself up, lift up someone else" Booker T. Washington

“If idiots could fly, the sky would be like an airport.”― Laura Davenport 

"Do or do not. There is no try. "-  Yoda.

"LTES"  Gem 2014

Misdiagnosed for 25+ years; Finally Diagnosed with Celiac  11/01/10.  Double DQ2 genes. This thing tried to kill me. I view Celiac as a fire breathing dragon --and I have run my sword right through his throat.
I. Win. bliss-smiley-emoticon.gif

#4 Marie1976

Marie1976

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 124 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 04:13 PM