#1 Ray21

Ray21

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:32 PM

Hi Everyone,

Just starting to work on my candida issues and it looks like just taking some plain old Candex is not gonna do it and I need to make some dietary changes as well.

I am just learning about the Candida diet, and how grains are a no no because of their starches but seeds are okay. Can someone please explain to me how this works? I mean as far as I know, seeds also have starches in them...so how come starch in the grains are not good for candida over-growth people but seeds are okay??

Thank you so much,

God Bless.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 GottaSki

GottaSki

"The past is the past...I've got places to be."

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,100 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:37 PM

Hi Ray!

I know a great deal about food...but can't answer your question off the top of my head...maybe try a different internet site or google your question.

Take care :)

-Lisa

Undiagnosed Celiac Disease ~ 43 years

3/26/09 gluten-free - dignosed celiac - blood 3/3/09, biopsy 3/26/09, double DQ2 / single DQ8 positive

10/25/13 - MCAD

Health history since celiac diagnosis became too long -- moved to the "about me" section of my profile

My children and I all have multiple copies of the genes for Celiac Disease, along with large variety of symptoms/resolution gluten-free

Current tally from me, three kids and two grands: 4 diagnosed with Celiac Disease, 2 NCGS

Get PROPERLY tested BEFORE REMOVING GLUTEN.

ALWAYS independently research health related information found on internet forums/blogs.

"LTES" a Gem :)

#3 GottaSki

GottaSki

"The past is the past...I've got places to be."

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,100 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:38 PM

ps...i can't do grains or seeds so i am probably not a reliable source ;)

-Lisa

Undiagnosed Celiac Disease ~ 43 years