This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New Here - Gluten Ataxia Questions

AllieB27

AllieB27 Newbie

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the gluten free world and just starting to sort some things out. For the last year or so, I've been dealing with some troublesome symptoms that have lead to a fair amount of health anxiety. I have had an MRI, a CT scan of my sinuses, and blood work, all which leads to a "normal" and "healthy" diagnoses from my doctor. They have told me that my symptoms are caused by lack of sleep, stress, and being a breastfeeding mom. But, I don't feel THAT stressed and I am now getting 7 to 8 hours of sleep a night, so I feek like that is a pretty healthy amount (compared to the 5 hours of sleep a night I was getting when I had a newborn). I am 26 years old, 5'2 and 130 lbs. I do have a history of hormonal, complex migraines, which I am also wondering have anything to do with food sensitivites - now that I am researching.

My most common symptoms include:

Tingling hands and feet

Some facial/head tingling

Pin Prick tingling in other areas (like knee or shin area)

Sinus pressure around right eye

Vision changes

Twitching muscles

Joint pain (shoulder/hips)

Muscle aches and "charlie horses"

Feelings of Anxiety (mostly over the symptoms)