No replies to this topic

#1 Phurbos

Phurbos

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 May 2013 - 09:02 AM

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on this Forum so i'd figure I would first tell my story so you get some background on my situation to better assist me with my question!

I'm 24 years old, male that has tried to be gluten free for about 4 months. I eat extremely healthy. I never got tested for celiac or any gluten allergy, I never had the money for the test or to see any doctors. I'm currently in school to become a dietitian, so I felt up to the challenge to fix myself. It all started july of 2012 when I was noticing my stools where getting wierd and weren't normal logs anymore. alot of diarrhea and problems. So, like any college student I was like maybe it's the drinking, or some unhealthy food I was eating. So I just started to cut foods out and eatting super clean; but nothing was really fixing it. and it was just getting worse; I would get horrible pressure in my stomach/small intestine, this pressure wouldn't go away. and I would start getting dizzy sometimes.

Anyway, fast forwarding In January of 2013 I met someone who was gluten free and after talking to them I was like, I guess I'll give it a shot. By this time I was already eating extremely healthy since I was doing everything possible to fix this, so It wasn't that hard to just start cutting out wheat and gluten. Within a week of going gluten free, all my symptoms went away. The pressure in my stomach even went away and slowly my stools started to become fuller. Within a month I felt stronger and healthier. So, I was like maybe I found out what fixed it!