This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Please Help....lunch Ideas....i Need Them!

mommy2krj

mommy2krj Explorer

I'm rather new to this....and by rather new, I mean my 6 year old goes in tomorrow for his endoscopy and biopsy. So, I'm thinking the stress of that is lending itself to the complete lack of any ideas of what I am going to feed my family for lunches! Ah!

Breakfast, I am ok with. I'm comfortable with the variety of things I have on my list...we aren't huge breakfast eaters around here...so no worries.

Dinners...I am also ok with...I haven't actually gotten so far as to plan dinners yet but I don't think it will be such a big deal. More work yes but....well...like I said I haven't gotten that far yet. :)

Lunches though? My brain just totally stopped working. Just. Done. There are 5 of us...myself, my husband, my little guy who's tested positive in the blood work for Celiac and then my oldest son (15 who is a BOTTOMLESS pit) and my daughter (18 who's diet we won't talk about, *sigh* as she doesn't eat her often anymore).

We've decided to go gluten free as a household. I'm not comfortable that I'd be able to keep the cc to a minimum so we all are. No one else tested positive but who knows if they're intolerant....it's a good, strong possibility. Still don't believe that no one else tested positive...I thought for sure if someone else would it'd be my other son. But we're all going gluten free anyway.