Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Pret A Manger/blue Cheese?
0

3 posts in this topic

I have a Pret a Manger near my office and frequently get a salad from there for lunch.  The Chicken and Avocado salad is listed on the website as gluten-free and I've never had a problem with it.  

 

I wanted to get something new and went on their site and saw that the Cobb Salad is listed as Gluten-Free, but it has Blue Cheese on it.  I'm still relatively new at this, and I know sometimes blue cheese can be gluten-free, but isn't it wrong to list this salad as gluten-free?  

 

I'm wondering if I should e-mail the company.  Would you?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Lots of bleu cheeses are gluten-free now and Pret is pretty good with their labeling...from my limited experience.  You could contact the company but I am betting that it is and that's why the salad is labeled as gluten-free.  From my experience lately with bleu cheeses, it seems the French still use the older method of starting it on bread so some of the French brands I have seen are not gluten-free.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's an article from the Canadian Celiac Association on the topic explaining why blue cheese is not a gluten concern.

 

Click here.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.