This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Campbell's Soups?

Stephanie1

Stephanie1 Newbie

I'm really new to being gluten-free, and I was wondering about Campbell's soup. Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken soup both contain "modified food starch". I know that can be questionable sometimes, but does anyone know if Campbell's specifically uses wheat starch? Does anyone have a list? I love cooking with these soups, so if you know of any other namebrands that have gluten-free cream of mushroom or chicken, that would also be helpful. THanks so much!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

angel-jd1 Community Regular

Campbells will send you a list of their gluten free products if you request it. I have one from Jan 05 and here is what it says:

Chunky Soup: Chicken Broccoli Cheese 18.oz

Select Soup: Savory Lentil 19.0z.

Prego Pasta Sauce Traditional Sauce all sizes

Three Cheese Sauce 26oz

Mushroom 4lb 3oz

Prego Pasta Bakes Sauce 3 Cheese Marinara 27.75oz.

Tomato, Garlic, and Basil 27.75oz.

Swanson Broth

Lower Sodium Beef Broth 14oz

RTS Beef Broth 14.5oz

RTS Chicken Broth 14.5

Natural Goodness Chicken Broth all sizes

Vegetable Broth 14oz

Swanson Canned Poultry

Premium Chunk CHicken breast in water all sizes

Premium White and Dark Chunk Chicken all sizes

Mixin' Chicken 5oz

ALL campbell's tomato juice

ALL V8 Juice

ALL V8 Splash Juice Blends

ALL Diet V8 Splash Juice Blends

V8Splash SMoothies

Orange Creme all sizes

Peach Mango all sizes

Strawberry Banana all sizes

ALL Pace Red Sauces

ALL Enchilada Sauces

ALL Picante Sacues

ALL Thick and Chunky Salsa