Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

San Pellegrino - Blood Orange
0

6 posts in this topic

Hi - can anyone tell me if Sanpellegrino, Blood Orange soda is gluten free??  I can't find any info on it at all.  But the Lemon, I believe is gluten free ?

Any help much appreciated - thank you!!!

Sarah

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Haven't found any of these types of drinks to have gluten.  What are the ingredients you think might be gluten?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Haven't found any of these types of drinks to have gluten.  What are the ingredients you think might be gluten?

Natural Flavoring I guess?  Not sure!  I wouldn't think that it does however...when I google the lemon soda it's labeled everywhere that it's gluten free.  But can't find it for the blood orange at all.  In fact I am finding a lot of "controversial ingredients" and things like that.  Also saw somewhere on this site that they got sick after drinking the orange.  That is what prompted me to start the topic and ask!  Just being cautious :)  I don't know - maybe the orange is a fairly new flavor and just hasn't been out long.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The blood orange flavor is not new. It is also safe, or at least was when I bought my last one a month ago. There are ingredients in some foodss that could make someone sick other than gluten and just because someone has a gluten problem doesn't mean the culprit is always that. Please take some time to peruse the newbie thread in the coping section for links to reputable resources on what are and are not safe ingredients since a lot of internet myths persist.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

.  Also saw somewhere on this site that they got sick after drinking the orange. 

 

 

If you use that as your guide, you won't be able to eat anything!  I have even seen people who claim to react to plain water!

 

Read the ingredients and try not to let internet rumors and misinformation get to you.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




If you use that as your guide, you won't be able to eat anything!  I have even seen people who claim to react to plain water!

 

Read the ingredients and try not to let internet rumors and misinformation get to you.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0