Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Tomato Paste And Sauce
0

5 posts in this topic

I am going to be canning some Salsa tomorrow it calls for Tomato Sauce and Tomato paste. Is Tomato paste and Sauce Gluten free? If not I won't even go get any!! I will just get plain. Is there any brand I should steer clear of? Anyone?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Tomato paste is gluten-free. Tomato sauce may or may not contain gluten. Read the ingredients to see.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have seen Contadina tomato paste with flavors that had wheat added. very odd. Let me see if I can find the ingredients on line. Plain tomato paste is gluten free - but as usual, read the ingredients.

http://www.contadina.com/products/paste-italian-italian-herbs.aspx

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you I will steer clear of any seasoned ones. I will of course read the labels. I just figured, if there are none out there I won't bother going to the store this morning. TY for you quick response!! :) 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

All Flavors of HUNTS tomato products are gluten free.  

 

I would encourage you to order the;

 

Gluten-Free

Grocery Shopping Guide

2012/2013 Edition

Matison&Matison

 

I use this to cross reference all of my grocery purchases.  Almost everything that I can have in a grocery store will be listed by product and brand in this guide.  Very useful.  The Mayo Clinic dietician recommended it to me and its amazing.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0