4 replies to this topic

#1 HumanDecency

HumanDecency

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:22 AM

I'm an avid Columbus Blue Jackets fan and it has been tradition for 8 years now to have what we call a "stinger doughnut" before the opening game. This is basically just a tim horton's plain doughnut with green frosting and blue sprinkles. Nothing special. Well, 8 years until CELIAC decided to be like Walter White and come knocking. I was pretty bummed about this but I decided, you know what? To heck with that. I'm going to fight fire with fire and I will just make my own.

The problem is: I have no idea how to do that. So I figure I will buy a doughnut maker on Amazon. Anyone have a good recipe? I've searched for some online and it looks like I just need to find a good flour. I'm a horrible cook (but learning). All suggestions are welcome! :) 

Take care my friendly Celiacs.

Jesse

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 GF Lover

GF Lover

Melanoma Warrior

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,705 posts

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:31 AM

I know nothing about how to make donuts..... but..... love the Blue Jackets and our unbeatable Buckeye Football Players!!!

Good luck on the donuts.

Colleen

HAVE A SUPER SHINY DAY

LTES gem 2014

*BiPolar, Major Depression, Anxiety *Hypothyroidism, *Celiac

*Metastatic Melanoma, *Immunotherapy Mitigated Vitiligo, *General Insanity

"We cautiously travel through life to arrive safely at our death" - J. R. C. , my Son.

Are We There Yet? and Dad says...All you have to do it ride it out.

Comments/views/opinions expressed on the site are my own and are not representative of Forum Admin/Owner

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator

gingerbread-man-smiley-emoticon.gif

#3 BridgetteIMcleod

BridgetteIMcleod

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 26 September 2013 - 10:59 AM