I am reseraching to see if Gildess FE 1-20 is gluten free. I called the manufacturer today because at the bottom of the inactive ingredients is a word "Alpha-tocopherol" and when I looked it up it's made from WHEAT GERM! Well the lady from that company did not have it listed as such and they also dont test for trace amounts like that.
SO what I want to know is where is there research proof of Gluten Free oral conctraceptives? My daughter is on them for very painful cycles and started it about a months 1/2 ago and she's had terrible celiac symptoms ever since. Now, I did not think to look up wheat in this until yesterday.............du me!
Looking for guideance please.