This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Weight Loss Question.

student314

student314 Rookie

I've posted a few times with various concerns that have come up in the past couple of months. Doctors have ignored my gluten concern so I've decided to cut out gluten for a few months starting next week just to see what happens since I'll be going home for a few days and can buy the groceries (I'm a poor college student and my mom agreed to buy my starting groceries ;) ). I was weighed when I went to the doctor a few weeks ago, and I had lost 10 pounds in the four or five weeks since I had started back at college. Since then, I've lost what I'm assuming is at least another 5 pounds judging by how loose my clothes are now (everything I own is too big now). Grand total, I've lost probably 25 or so pounds since June. Granted, I'm overweight, so this isn't concerning at the moment. What is a little concerning though is the fact that I am losing the weight even though I've struggled to lose it my whole life.