Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            

arrowShare this page:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    

Photo
- - - - -

Stool Test Shows Elevated Eosinophils, Could It Be Celiac?

genovastooltest eosinophils

• Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 rdmullins

rdmullins

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 November 2013 - 01:21 PM

Hi, I am new to all this but need some advice on how I should proceed with testing. 

I have a 12 month old son, that is by all standards, a healthy normal boy. He is on tract developmentally, growth chart-wise, etc. He doesn't seem to be in pain before, during, or after eating. The only problem I have noticed is ever since starting solids (at 7 months) he has a lot of undigested food in his stool. I get mixed reviews on if this is a concern or not, but my gut feeling is its not right. I could easily tell you what he had as his last meal by his poop. Its that obvious. He has no other symptoms of pain, rashes, hives, etc. 

I am still breastfeeding him and I currently consume gluten, but have never gave it to him until recently. At his first birthday party a few weeks ago he got ahold of some gluten. Long story short, it was a poor decision on my part. He ended up breaking out in a Keratosis Pilaris type of rash all over his trunk area. The only thing I can figure is its from the gluten he ate. Two weeks later, its still not gone.