This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Does This Sound Like Celiac?

Mecando92

Mecando92 Newbie

This is my first time posting and I'm really just wanting some information and help!

I am female, 21 years old.

I have had numerous blood tests checking for celiac along with other things at the time, and all of them have come back negative.

Ever since I was little I would always get back reflux and wind, so bad that it would wake me up at night. Ive also had "chicken skin" or. keratosis Polaris (Undiagnosed but all symptoms conclude that) which gets incredibly itchy at times. I also get itchy hands at random for no known reason.

Over the past 2 years I have had a constant pain in my lower right abdomen and no conclusion as to what it is, I also get severe pain across my entire stomach when it is pressed, the whole area is very tender and has been for at least one year. I also get sharp, pins and needle and burning sensations in my stomach at different times. I am nearly always bloated and constipated and then I get diarrhoea randomly (I have a feeling this is after a lot of milk, but I can't be certain at this point). When I do go to the toilet semi normally, I can never completely finish as it just won't come out and it is really smelly when it does. Colour wise it can be anything from almost black to extremely light brown. It is really gross!!!!

I have always had muscle and joint pain even from when I was little but parents always thought it was 'growing pains'.