Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Confused About This Label
0

3 posts in this topic

I am trying to find a probiotic that is without gluten, fair and soy and I thought I found one but this is what the label said under ingredients:

 

Other Ingredients: Mannitol (corn or wheat), inulin, silicon dioxide.
Contains none of the following: added colors, preservatives, dairy, lactose, milk, yeast, gluten or soy.


 

 

I'm confused  - any help is appreciated. 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

I am trying to find a probiotic that is without gluten, fair and soy and I thought I found one but this is what the label said under ingredients:

 

Other Ingredients: Mannitol (corn or wheat), inulin, silicon dioxide.

Contains none of the following: added colors, preservatives, dairy, lactose, milk, yeast, gluten or soy.

 

 

I'm confused  - any help is appreciated.

Its so highly processed it has no gluten. For myself, mannitol, no matter what the source, bothers me. Not gluten issue.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mannitol, a sugar alcohol, is gluten-free regardless of the source. It does have a laxative effect, especially in large amounts.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.