This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Cross Contamination ?

MChase

MChase Apprentice

I am new to the gluten-free life and do not have an official DX (my pcp sent me to a GI to be tested for Celiac, he did not do a blood test and only took 1 biopsy of the small intestine which he stated was negative).  I decided to go gluten-free against his advice.  Been gluten-free for 3 weeks (cleaned out the kitchen of all gluten food, plastic/wood (utensils, cutting boards, dishes, cups, etc), toaster, waffle maker, blender, etc.  Started feeling a little better by day 2 or 3.  I'm sleeping without medicine, I only wake up 1-2 times a night instead of 6-7.  I am going to the bathroom less (and they are more solid), no blood in the toilet, no mucus.  My psorasis is healing up.  The dark circles under my eyes are disappearing some (have had them since I was a kid). My legs don't hurt as much (quit taking arthritis medicine).  And of course, stomach pains, intestinal pains, pelvic pains are a lot milder or non existent on most days.