Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Fruit Snacks
0

2 posts in this topic

I'm sorry to ask what many might find as a silly question.. I am having a hard time figuring out if the members mark zoo animal fruit snacks are gluten-free I have called the 800 # & they said all of there products say gluten-free on them if they are in fact gluten-free. I am just wondering what I missed can anyone tell me if any of these ingredients contain any gluten in them?

 Corn syrup, sugar, apple puree concentrate, water, modified corn starch, gelatin, contains 2% or less of: citric acid, ascorbic acid (vitamin C), natural and artificial flavor, color added, coconut oil, carnauba wax, yellow #5, red #40, sodium citrate, blue #1.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

I'm sorry to ask what many might find as a silly question.. I am having a hard time figuring out if the members mark zoo animal fruit snacks are gluten-free I have called the 800 # & they said all of there products say gluten-free on them if they are in fact gluten-free. I am just wondering what I missed can anyone tell me if any of these ingredients contain any gluten in them?

 Corn syrup, sugar, apple puree concentrate, water, modified corn starch, gelatin, contains 2% or less of: citric acid, ascorbic acid (vitamin C), natural and artificial flavor, color added, coconut oil, carnauba wax, yellow #5, red #40, sodium citrate, blue #1.

looks fine to me.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.