Saw them in the store, wanted to try them but didn't dare. This is the oh-so-careful reply I got when I wrote in:
Dear Nestlé Consumer,
Thank you for contacting Nestlé® Butterfinger®.
Our Butterfinger® Peanut Butter Cups do not contain gluten.
We consider "gluten free" to mean no gluten ingredients are in the product, whether directly added, or potentially present due to cross-contact. In other words, if a product label has an allergen advisory statement such as "made on equipment" or "facility that also processes wheat etc... ", we do not consider that product to be gluten free. It is important to always read product labels/packaging for the most accurate information.
We appreciate your interest and hope you will visit our website often for the latest information on our products and promotions.
Consumer Response Representative
Anyone try these yet? Reactions?