Hey all, I recently went out and bought some Alka Seltzer Fruit Chews because I was tired of chalky Tums. However, after scouring the internet, I only found one person's post saying that they were NOT gluten free.
I just got off the phone with the manufacturer who told me:
"We do not add any gluten to the product but we cannot guarantee that they are 100% gluten free because other products manufactured in the same place may contain gluten."
I asked- "So it's just a cross-contamination issue?" and she said yes.
Hope this helps others who may have been wondering!