This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Red Velvet Cupcakes

moosemalibu

moosemalibu Collaborator

Well I found the recipe for the red velvet cupcakes from the Premium Gold website. I just pulled the first batch out of the oven and they smell so freaking good! 

Open Original Shared Link

I'm being super lazy and using the cream cheese betty crocker frosting. I typically make my own because I prefer mine to be less sweet but sometimes you gotta go for the shortcuts.

I find that I have to find specific recipes for the flour blends I buy because for whatever reason I am not good at adapting recipes, even ones that are already gluten free, to a different flour I have on hand. I understand the xantham gum principles but for whatever reason it never works out for me.

I'll be back to let you know how they taste!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

KCG91 Enthusiast

Oooh exciting! I miss red velvet cupcakes :( Fingers crossed they pass the taste test :)

Adalaide Mentor

Thats my favorite flour blend! And cupcakes are my favorite thing! And red velvet are my favorite kind! So right now you're my favorite person!

Lalalala making cupcakes this week! :D :D :D :D :D :D

moosemalibu Collaborator

Thats my favorite flour blend! And cupcakes are my favorite thing! And red velvet are my favorite kind! So right now you're my favorite person!

Lalalala making cupcakes this week! :D :D :D :D :D :D