This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Reimagining Eating Gluten Free

Dhiggins

Dhiggins Newbie

Hello, I’m a college student out in the Midwest (gluten free, lactose intolerant, and peanut free (by choice)). I just joined the group and love all the camaraderie and feedback on different topics. As I spent another day complaining about the lack of options around me, on and off campus, my friends asked me quite bluntly well if you had it your way what would you want…and I didn’t like that I really didn’t have an answer.

So, I wanted to throw out this hypothetical and philosophical question(s):

HOW MIGHT WE RE-IMAGINE AND IMPROVE OUR EATING EXPERIENCE*?

*Eating experience – at home, at restaurants, at parties, at work, around family, around friends, etc.

Follow up questions to get the conversation going:

WHY would we want to improve the eating experience?

What do we REALLY want to change about our experience?

What about your eating experience is most frustrating?

Most fulfilling?

Most satisfying?

How might we improve the experience dining out at restaurants?

Finding a place, ordering, menus, staff, paying, portion size, how we feel after

How might we improve the eating experience so we feel happy and thankful about our diets?

It is the student in me, but I am curious.

Best,

Dhiggins 

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mommida Enthusiast

I would want a discount. (If a restaurant has a "normal" meal option ~ the gluten free version usually omits the gluten parts of the meal.)   I would want to have a gluten free menu.

LauraTX Rising Star