arrowShare this page:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    

Photo
- - - - -

Does This Mean I'm Going To Be Super Sensitive To Gluten?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Kirakisses

Kirakisses

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 09:59 AM

I'm new to all this my 2 year old daughter just got her blood work taken yesterday to see if she joining me and my son in world of celiac, and we just got dx'd a week and a half ago but still have gluten food in the house as I was keeping my daughter on it till her blood was taken as it was suggested I go ahead and get her tested on this site.

Me and my son have been doing the best we can with taking it out of our diet the past 4-5 days and trying my best to avoid contaminating our food with sharing a kitchen where there's still lots of gluten... I've been feeling better already and my stomach has not been upset since Tuesday ... For lunch today I gave my daughter some toast and veggies and not thinking forgot to wash my hands and ate my veggies with my hands, also shared a few bites of my yogurt with my daughter, not even an hour later my stomach is very angry with me... So if I've only been gluten free for a few days and got glutened today with quick onset of my what I had come to accept as normal stomachache, does this indicate that I'm going to be really sensitive to gluten?

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 cyclinglady

cyclinglady

Advanced Community Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,392 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 10:21 AM