#1 klemmen

klemmen

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 10:37 AM

Hey

I was wondering if anyone could give me a bit of advice..i've been diagnosed with celiacs disease about a year ago..and it was fine for a while and my symptoms cleared up and now when i eat it hurts sometimes when i eat and i have to take immodium every two to three days...cos i get diarrhea...and i am 100% not eating gluten, i got new saucepans...and cutlery and i dont share the kitchen, and i even change dmy cereak to gluten free..so i really dont no why i still get diarrhea! its like i know that every two to three days i will get diarrhea and i am a student and it is really stopping me doing things...any suggestions?!? please! its so disspointing...and it smaking me quite sad cos the syptoms shud have stopped by now!!

but thankyou any suggestiosn wud be good!
xxxx

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 KaitiUSA

KaitiUSA

Be the change you wish to see in the world!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,583 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:32 PM

Have you changed products like makeups, shampoos, soaps, lotions, perfumes, hairpsprays, etc?
Kaiti
Positive bloodwork
Gluten-free since January 2004
Arkansas

Jeremiah 29:11- "For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for you to prosper and not harm you,plans to give you a hope and future"

"One Nation, Under God"

Feel free to email me anytime....jkbrodbent@yahoo.com

#3 happygirl

happygirl

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,942 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:33 PM

Are you eating out a lot? I get sick a lot from "gluten free" items at restaurants bc of cross-contamination.

#4 klemmen

klemmen

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 01:47 PM

Hey :) thanks for your reply