Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Still Have Syptoms.. Why?

11 posts in this topic

Hey

I was wondering if anyone could give me a bit of advice..i've been diagnosed with celiacs disease about a year ago..and it was fine for a while and my symptoms cleared up and now when i eat it hurts sometimes when i eat and i have to take immodium every two to three days...cos i get diarrhea...and i am 100% not eating gluten, i got new saucepans...and cutlery and i dont share the kitchen, and i even change dmy cereak to gluten free..so i really dont no why i still get diarrhea! its like i know that every two to three days i will get diarrhea and i am a student and it is really stopping me doing things...any suggestions?!? please! its so disspointing...and it smaking me quite sad cos the syptoms shud have stopped by now!!

but thankyou any suggestiosn wud be good!

xxxx

Ads by Google:

Have you changed products like makeups, shampoos, soaps, lotions, perfumes, hairpsprays, etc?

Are you eating out a lot? I get sick a lot from "gluten free" items at restaurants bc of cross-contamination.

Hey :) thanks for your reply

No to both, i make sure i don't eat out at all, and products are exactly the same, i even checked the ingredients to check. Its weird how the symptoms came back, the doctor did blood tests but couldn't find anything, hum maybe it will get better

: /

could you have a food allergy? Maybe dairy or corn or eggs or one of the other major problem foods. Then you'd only get diarrhea on days when you ate that food.

Debbie

could you have a food allergy? Maybe dairy or corn or eggs or one of the other major problem foods. Then you'd only get diarrhea on days when you ate that food.

Debbie

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>