6 replies to this topic

#1 user001

user001

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 307 posts

Posted 08 June 2014 - 08:37 AM

For all those in the NY, NJ, and PA areas, you know about wegmans. Everyone else, wegmans is a great food store! They have regular brand foods, a great selection of organic stuff and natural products and their own wegmans brand. The wegmans brand is labled with allergy information, this link should work http://3.bp.blogspot...00/IMG_4769.JPG

This makes shopping really easy, usually. There are some products with no labels, and they have me confused and puzzled. One in particular is their yogurt blue cheese dressing. It is not labeled with anything and im a NOOB, but the ingredients don't seem to contain gluten. Here is a link to the product. http://www.wegmans.c...roductId=670248

I used to love treating myself to this dressing ocassionally, but now that I have celiac disease, I have to analyze everything. I had a bit yesterday at lunch, it was more like a half teaspoon of this dressing and the rest was balsamic vinegarette (also wegmans brand but had a gluten free label). I don't feel like im having any reaction today.

Please overanaylze with me and lets see if i can put this on my shopping list this week!

Beef and pork free due to intolerance since 2005, Gluten free since March 2014, Coffee free due to a developed intolerance June 2014, Egg free due to a developed intolerance August 2014
Misdiagnosed since 2000 with chronic fatigue syndrome, major depression and anxiety disorder.
Requested doc test for Celiac disease in April 2014.
Blood test positive for  Celiac disease May 2014.

Celiac Dx confirmed via small intestine biopsy 6/26/14
Fatigue,.depression, anxiety, daily headaches, and a laundry list of other symptoms have diminished slowly since I stopped eating gluten.

Who knows how much longer I would have suffered if I continued to rely on doctors to think of testing me for celiac disease.