#1 Serielda

Serielda

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts

Posted 17 June 2014 - 10:32 AM

Greetings,

While I am new here, I am also new to having Celiac's and I do have a lot of questions but they will come in time as well. However after recently being dx'd at the start of the Atlantic hurricane season, I am needing help getting things ready incase we get hit this year in Louisiana. To complicate things a little more for myself I am also a vegan and planning a gluten free and vegan friendly  food stash for incase of a hurricane feels overwhelming so any suggestions is highly  appreciated.

Thank you,

Serielda

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 beth01

beth01

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 453 posts

Posted 17 June 2014 - 11:02 AM

Welcome to the forum!  I sent you a private message with a few names of sites that have stuff just like this.  One of them has been banned from this site and would have been removed.

If you are a newbie I would read the newbie 101 thread and read up about cross contamination.  You could also search vegan on here because I have read that a few on here are strictly vegan.

I hope you have luck finding what you need.

Diagnosed April 7th 2014

#3 CajunChic

CajunChic

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts

Posted 17 June 2014 - 12:13 PM

Im not too helpful other than listing the obvious things. I'd keep cans of fruit, veggies, and beans. You can stock up different nuts or make your own trail mix and store it. You can possibly find some gluten-free crackers and protein bars that are vegan, also. Those are the things I'll go for if a storm hits the gulf.

"Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul."
3 John 1:2

#4 IrishHeart

IrishHeart

Warrior Princess

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,558 posts

Posted 19 June 2014 - 05:33 AM

I think Go Picnic has a few vegan options, too.