This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Candida?

Flurriewurrie

Flurriewurrie Newbie

Hi all!

I'm a newbie here but not a newbie to coeliac disease. I'm a 25 year old girl, on a glutenfree diet for 5 years now. Though a lot better than before the diet, I'm still exhausted. Too exhausted to have a life, too exhausted to study, too exhausted for almost everything.

That's why I'm going to have a bloodanalysis for candida.

Has anyone here any experience (good or bad) with a candida treatment? Did it improve things or not?

Many greetings, Flurriewurrie.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

bikerblue Newbie

Hi. Yes before I went gluten free I went on a candida diet. I had good results with it. The die-off stinks but is well worth it. I went on a year cleansing program using antifungals. It is tough it really is but I needed to clean my body out which I did. I have been bad again and into the sugar but need to change all of that. THere is a wonderful website that has a message board and tons of help that you can go by and sells products. I've used their products and can say that they definitely work. If you have any quesitons dont hesitate to contact me. I'm not sure if we can post links on here or not otherwise I would give you the website.

But if you are interested you can email me and I will gladly help you out in any way I can. bikerblue@yahoo.com

Tami

YankeeDB Contributor

Flurrywurrie, who is doing your candida test? Many doctors are skeptical about this which is not to say that it does not exist.