This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Pancakes& Waffles?

Andykat39

Andykat39 Newbie

Hi, i'm new to this celiac board and have been trying to make pancakes gluten free and so far they are not turning out as i hoped.

The always turn out like gooey like, but not at the same time. They are sorta like oatmeal would be if you fried it after you cooked it

on the stove for eating as a hot ceral. they seem to be fully cooked and taste good but they are very wet like, is there a way to change

this or a flour that works better for this purpouse? any recopes idea's or experince's that are like i have been having welcome. I have made

bread and it turned out great and delicous, unlike the tapioca flour bread i bought at walmart which was dry and tasteless and was like

eating bread that got lefft out and partialy dried before eating very very dry. please help!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

LauraTX Rising Star

Welcome, Andy!