This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Endocsopy And Biopsy Tomorrow

amandarowe

amandarowe Newbie

This is my first time posting here.  This is all happening very quickly.  

My symptoms:

nausea

diarrhea

feeling of choking/difficulty swallowing

mouth itching/burning

extreme bloating often accompanied by stomach cramping and pains

hives

migraines

night sweats

inability to lose weight

tired and feel like death most of the time

I think there are a few more, but I can't use my brain at the moment it seems.

I have thought I might have celiac in the past since it was mentioned by my pcp a few years ago.  I was not interested in the invasive diagnosis.  I put it on the back burner and went paleo (not strict) for about a year or so.  I felt better when I ate well but had no support, so i let it go.  Over the past year and a half my symptoms have been much more intense.  It became a major issues after I had shingles 2 summers ago.