This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten Everywhere?

Maddi

Maddi Community Regular

In case you haven't seen my posts, I haven't been diagnosed with Celiac (negative blood tests) but I do have many of the symptoms. Well I was feeling pretty good when I first started now I'm back to feeling a bit crappy. My neurological symptoms (tingling, burning, hot flashes) are back. And I'm tiredddd so tired. Well I'm new to this and I've now realized how incredibly hard this diet will be. I'm sorry for asking so many questions but I don't have anyone else to help me and everyone in my life thinks I'm exaggerating about cross contamination.

So I have a few questions:

Sunday: I bought meat from behind the counter at Whole Foods. There were plenty of other meats with seasonings and bread along side. (I didn't ask the guy at the counter to change gloves or anything bc I don't want to be dishonest since I don't know whether I have Celiac or not).

Tuesday: My bf gives be a piece of Lindt's white chocolate (it was sooooooooo good). I did read the label before taking the piece and it didn't mention anything. I eat it. So I start with my hot flashes and insomnia in the middle of the night which is a tell tell sign of me getting glutened. Also I get shooting nerve pains on my legs and hands. Well I do some research and I find out that they use shared production lines and that their regular chocolate is NOT gluten free. /: